2023 Perth Football League Award Winners Tue, September 5, 2023 - 5:25 PM

940 people turned up in style to the Perth Football League's 2023 Awards Night at the Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre last night on Monday 4 September.

As well as acknowledging the Fairest & Best players across the League’s 32 grades, the evening celebrated the volunteers, coaches, umpires and clubs in the Perth Football League.

Parris Laurie capped of a stellar season for Wembley, claiming both the Toyota A Grade Women's Fairest & Best with 37 votes and Coach of the Year after her sides Grand Final win on the weekend which saw them complete a trifecta of premierships from C1 to A Grade.

Curtin Uni Wesley's Chris Leonard claimed his second CJ Jamieson Medal in a row, becoming the 10th person in the League's 102-year history to go back-to-back in A Grade.

Fremantle CBC's Matt Ward took the lead in the final round of the count, polling three votes in Round 18, but the two votes which followed for Chris Leonard saw him win the count by a single vote with a total of 25.

The full vote count for every grade can be viewed here: 2023 Fairest & Best Votes

Manning Rippers were awarded the Ron Webster Memorial Award as the Champion Senior Club for their efforts on and off the field, while Coolbinia won the TK Naylor Award as the Champion Colts Club with an impressive 15-1 record for the season.

Mount Lawley President Paul Robinson won Administrator of the Year for all his hard work behind the scenes throughout the season, while Georgia Treloar took home the New Balance Moment of the Year for her incredible goal in Round 2 for Canning Vale.


Award Winners:   

New Balance Moment of the Year: Georgia Treloar (Canning Vale) Watch

Club Umpire of the Year: Oscar Holt

Panel Umpire of the Year: Matthew Carpenter

Administrator of the Year: Paul Robinson (Mount Lawley)

Coach of the Year: Parris Laurie (Wembley)

Champion Senior Club: Manning Rippers

Champion Colts Club: Coolbinia

LA Tetley Award

Best Male State Player: Matt Ward (Fremantle CBC)

Best Female State Player: Isabella Strnadica (Melville)

Leading Goal Kickers

Toyota A Grade Men: Ryan Vermeersch (Trinity Aquinas)

Toyota A Grade Women: Amy Lavell (Wembley)

Toyota B Grade Men: Nathan French (Ocean Ridge)

Toyota B Grade Women: Waverley Jones (Melville)

Fairest & Best Winners:   

Toyota A Grade (CJ Jamieson Medal): Chris Leonard (Curtin Uni Wesley)

Toyota A Reserves: Dean Keighran (Mount Lawley)

Toyota B Grade (TR Howard Medal): Ben Mountford (Whitford)

Toyota B Reserves: Lewis Longthorn (Whitford)

Toyota C1: Alexander Stewart (Melville)

Toyota C1 Reserves: Nathan Hansen (Canning Vale) & Tyson O'Brien (Brentwood Booragoon)

Toyota C2: Kade Pescod (Gosnells)

Toyota C2 Reserves: Adam White (Gosnells)

Toyota C3: Dion Cownie (North Beach)

Toyota C3 Reserves: Monte Pollard (Canning South Perth)

Toyota C4: Josh Rigoli (Winnacott)

Toyota C4 Reserves: Beau Taranto (Winnacott)

Toyota C5: Matthew Hatch (ECU)

Toyota C5 Reserves: Jesse Hayes (Wanneroo)

Toyota E1: Ben Metcalfe (Collegians)

Toyota E2: Brad Johns (Mount Lawley)

Toyota E3: Caine Pacey (Safety Bay)

Toyota E4: Jamaine McMillan (Secret Harbour)

Toyota A Grade Women: Parris Laurie (Wembley)

Toyota B Grade Women: Mikala Bower (Hamersley Carine)

Toyota C1 Women: Brianna Cleggett (Bullcreek Leeming)

Toyota C2 Women: Shanay Del Borrello (Roleystone)

Toyota C3 Women: Louise Knitter (Kelmscott)

Toyota C4 Women: Alicia Buchanan (ECU)

Toyota C5 Women: Caitlin Pears (Fremantle CBC)

CTF Phil Scott Colts (NK Donaldson Medal): Ryan Newick (North Beach)

CTF Drew Banfield Colts: Finn O'Reilly (North Fremantle)

CTF Ian Dargie Colts: Tyrese Warrell (Jandakot)

CTF Laurie Keene Colts: Hayden Blackie (Swan Valley)

CTF West Coast Colts: Jordan Cooley (Belmont)

CTF Brett Jones Colts: Angus Bowles (University)

Integrated (Wade Sturch Medal): Shaun Doulis (Kingsway)


Enter your e-mail and subscribe to our newsletter.